howto enable or disable threaded sms

in the registry

  • goto HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Inbox\Settings\OEM\
  • create a new DWORD SMSInboxThreadingDisabled with value 1 (enabled) or 0 (disabled).

by using Advanced Config from touchexperience

6 responses to “howto enable or disable threaded sms

  1. Thanks for this Article.

    Greetz Klen

  2. Hercules Venter

    Hi, I am new to your website and also to my HTC touch Pro. So far I love the site, so much info on here that helped me already. Just one question.

    How do I set custome SMS tones one my HTC touch pro?

  3. thanks,

    you can change the notification for SMS by going to start / settings, and Sound & Notifications.

    there go to Notifications.

    the event is Messaging : New Text Message.

    By default you can only select the standard windows sounds. If you want a custom sms sound, you should upload a .wav file to the windows directory. In windows mobile 6 you can also copy .mp3 & .wav to \application data\sounds (haven’t tested it yet).

    phone alarm can do this stuff, and more for you, but it’s payware
    http://www.pocketmax.net/phoneAlarm.html

    I’ll write an article about it when I have time to test it 🙂

  4. Not able to find OEM folder

    HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Microsoft\Inbox\Settings\OEM

    but in my HTC till settings i can go, there is no OEM folder under settings.

    I created OEM under settings and tried still not able to disable threading SMS

  5. Where can I find the registry? Also, is there a way to create a new folder in Messages?

Leave a Reply

